RSS

Love of My Life

09 Feb

For my post today I thought I would deviate from my normal topics of encouragement to showcase a little more about me and my life. Now this doesn’t mean that every aspect of my life will be open to my readers but I thought it would be nice to give an introduction to my beautiful wife on my blog.

Isn't she beautiful!

Isn’t she beautiful!

 

My wife and I have been married for over four and a half years now, not all of the time has been easy. Marriage can be a very hard thing to do but it is also the most rewarding time I have ever spent working on something with someone who is so gracious and loving to me. She is the best partner I could have ever dreamed of and better. It is amazing to wake up to her everyday and know that God specifically planned us to be together. There was no second option. God brought us together and keeps us in His hands.

One of the things I love about my wife is that she is a total opposite of me in almost all aspects. This means that there can be a lot of disagreement when we act sinfully but it also means when we both are chasing after our savior we fit more beautifully together. She is my indispensable companion. Everywhere I am weak she is strong. I am very analytical, she is much more creative. I am too focused and goal oriented, she reminds me to stop and smell the roses. I go, go, go, she remembers to slow me down. I have learned more about what it means to enjoy the creation that God has given us through His gift of my beautiful spouse than I ever would have been able to.

The other thing about my wife is that she is the most caring person I have ever met. I am not kidding when I say this. She tells stories about how when she was a child she would cry with the other kids when they got hurt even after they stopped. She has a huge heart and cares for all of God’s creation like no other. She strives to show that love whenever and wherever she can. If you are lucky enough to have met my wife you know just how much she cares.

I am so honored to be able to spend my life with her. There is nothing that is more sanctifying to a person then their own spouse and she definitely fulfills this. She pushes me to seek after my heavenly father more than anyone and I love her for it.

Even though this is a shorter post than I normally write, I want you to know it’s because I don’t think words are enough to describe how wonderful, beautiful, and loving my wife is. I encourage you all to go check out her blog and find out for yourselves what a blessing she can be. Her blog is dedicated to bring style to both our life and yours and can be found at: http://www.thebluekazoo.blogspot.com. Please check it out and she what I mean. So as always friends…

Let us be genuine.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2013 in Love of my Life

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 420 other followers

